Click here for term dates for 2023-24 (SMBC website)

AUTUMN TERM 2022

INSET DAYMonday 5 September 2022
INSET DAYTuesday 6 September 2022
TERM STARTSMonday 5 September 2022
TRUST INSET DAYFriday 30 September 2022
HALF TERMMonday 24 October 2022 to Friday 28 October 2022
TERM ENDSFriday 16 December 2022

SPRING TERM 2023

TERM STARTSTuesday 3 January 2023
TRUST INSET DAYMonday 23 January 2023 
HALF TERMMonday 20 February 2023 to Friday 24 February 2023
INSET DAYWednesday 15 March 2023
TERM ENDSFriday 31 March 2023

SUMMER TERM 2023

TERM STARTSMonday 17 April 2023
HALF TERMMonday 29 May 2023 to Friday 2 June 2023
TRUST INSET DAYFriday 30 June 2023
TERM ENDSTuesday 25 July 2023
INSET DAYMonday 24 July 2023
INSET DAYTuesday 25 July 2023

Last school day Friday 21 July 2023

May Day – 1 May 2023

Bank Holiday for the coronation of King Charles – 8 May 2023

Inset Days – 2022/2023

School is closed to students on all 8 days listed

Monday 5 September 2022

Tuesday 6 September 2022

Friday 30 September 2022 TRUST INSET

Monday 23 January 2023 TRUST INSET

Wednesday 15 March 2023

Friday 30 June 2023 TRUST INSET*

Monday 24 July 2023

Tuesday 25 July 2023

*No Year 10 trial exams on this day, but Year 12 trial exams are to go ahead as normal. 

Inset Days – 2023/2024

Monday 4 September 2023

Tuesday 5 September 2023

Friday 6 October 2023 TRUST INSET

Wednesday 29th November 2023

Monday 29 January 2024 TRUST INSET

Friday 28 June 2024 TRUST INSET 

Monday 22 July 2024